Texan, Part 3

My aunt was once again in the hospital so I drove from my home in Boulder, CO down to south Texas. A couple of days later Gary was telling how nothing had been going right for the past month. Everything seemed to be just off center. When I looked at him everything around him was dark with just a very thin white line between his body and the dark.

He told me of a couple of developments. When a new patient checked into the ICU Gary could tell if the patient would soon die and how soon. The doctors he told were amazed at his accuracy. The second development was when his problems started. He was called into help subdue a patient who was violently convulsing. The old man grabbed his arm and Gary felt a shock. In talking with the family Gary discovered the old man was a ‘brujo’, a Mexican male witch. Apparently in his throes approaching death the brujo had zapped him.

I suggested Gary and I meet the next afternoon. I listened to him tell me about himself and his family for the next 3 hours. When he left the light around him was strong and wide. The dark cloud was some distance from his body. Things started going right again. He had reclaimed himself.

A couple of years later Gary broke contact with me. I felt his Christian beliefs couldn’t be reconciled with his experiences around me and my unusual connections.

Hope you enjoyed this 3 part experience.

2 thoughts on “Texan, Part 3

  1. Hi, you wrote your story very well. I was in your life at this time and listened to you tell it to me as it was happening. You are a writer. Wanting more. Love, Helen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! What an experience. I wish I could have that gift of perceiving ghosts, demons etc. Life must be exciting for you! Cool. Waiting for more stories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment